公司发展史

一个拥有 200 年历史的公司,具备现代化思维。

我们公司的历史比拖拉机的发明还有悠久。200 多年来,我们的集团一直在采购、清洁、加工和销售羊毛。我们公司自 18th 世纪就已成立,然而,不能仅凭这点就认为我们不采用现代化思维方式。通过与我们合作,您将获得经得起时间考验的服务,这归功于我们的堪称行业标杆的现代化系统和技术。

虽然我们的约有 150 名员工的团队确实没有我们的名字那么老,但其仍然拥有数十年的经验。作为前农民和终身贸易商,他们了解我们的行业。更重要的是,他们了解您的需求,且懂得如何最好地满足您的需求。对于造就了我们的人们,我们的整个团队都热情相待。对我们来说,您和处于我们业务核心的动物一样重要。    

在可持续发展性方面的创新

我们努力保护这些动物和我们共同拥有的地球。我们相信,通过支持和保护这两者,您不仅会从我们的投资中受益,而且我们的子孙后代 - 以及未来数代 - 也会获得回报。

为了保护这些子孙后代,我们始终创新,设法提高环境可持续发展性。例如,我们在洗涤流程中回收副产品。我们的水来自我们自己的水源,经过过滤后用于我们在英国的加工。我们不随意排放废水,而是先在现场对其进行处理后,再送往废水处理公司。我们所做的一切均考虑到环境和 ISO14001 标准。正因如此,我们才获得 GOT 和红色拖拉机证书以及在可持续发展方面的骄人业绩。

我们遵守国际兽疫局 (OIE) 和我们的行业机构 IWTO 制定的严格动物福利准则。我们对合作伙伴进行检查,确保他们也做到这点。我们希望确保与我们合作的每个人都像我们一样关爱动物和地球。我们绝不会考虑未能遵守动物福利准则的合作伙伴。

错误!超链接引用无效。

热情服务

这种为您提供可信赖产品和服务的热情助力我们发展成为一家全球性公司。我们现拥有一个遍布全球的网络。这使我们能够从地球最远的边缘找到最好的羊毛如果您已采购到羊毛,只需一个地方对其进行处理,则我们在迪斯伯里 (Dewsbury) 的场地可帮您搞定。 Click here 单击此处,进一步探索我们的委托加工。

委托加工

乐于帮助

因此,无论您是需要采购、出售、加工还是购买羊毛,我们均乐于提供帮助。为何不与拥有 200 多年可靠性的公司合作?请单击此处联系我们,将您的需求告诉我们。我们乐于回答有关我们产品或服务的任何问题。或者,您也可以浏览我们网站的其余部分,进一步了解我们是谁、我们做什么以及我们如何提供帮助。

联系我们
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
ZH

Company History

A 200-year-old company with a modern method of thinking.

We’ve been around longer than tractors. For over 200 years, our group has been sourcing, cleaning, processing, and selling wool. However, just because we’ve been around since the 18th century doesn’t mean we don’t adopt a modern method of thinking. By working with us you get a service that has stood the test of time with modern systems and technologies that are setting the standard in the industry.

While it’s true that our team of around 150 employees aren’t as old as our name, they still carry decades of experience. As ex farmers and lifelong traders, they know our industry. More importantly, they understand your needs and how they can best serve them. Our entire team is passionate about the people that make us who we are. You are as important to us as the animals that are at the heart of our business.  

Innovation in sustainability

We strive to safeguard both these animals and the planet that we share. We believe that by supporting and safeguarding both, not only do you benefit from our investments, but our children – and the generations still to come – will reap the rewards too.

To safeguard these future generations, we are always innovating ways to be more environmentally sustainable. For example, we recycle bi-products in our scouring process. Our water comes from our own sources which are then filtered and then used for our processing in the UK. Rather than discard wastewater, we treat the effluent on-site before it we send it to a wastewater company. Everything we do is done with the environment and ISO14001 standards in mind. That’s how we’ve earned our GOT’s and red tractor certificate and our track record for sustainability.

We adhere to strict animal welfare guidelines set out by the OIE and our trade body, IWTO. Our partners are checked to make sure that they do too. We want to make sure that everyone we work with cares about our animals and planet as much as us. We’d never consider a partner who failed to follow the guidelines for animal welfare.

See our Values

Sevice as a passion

This passion for giving you products and services that you can trust has helped us to grow into a global operation. We now have a network that stems across the world. This allows us to find you the finest wool from the farthest-flung edges of the planet. If you already have your wool secured and you just need somewhere to process it, then our site at Dewsbury can do this for you. Click here to discover more about our commission processing.

Commision Processing

Happy to help

So, whether you need to source, sell, process, or buy wool, we’re here to help. Why not work with a company that has over 200 years of reliability? Contact us with your needs by clicking here. We’re happy to answer any questions about our products or services. Alternately, you can browse the rest of our website for further information on who we are, what we do and how we help.

Contact Us
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
EN_GB